Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Laekna, Inc. 來凱醫藥有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2105)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

SUBMISSION OF INVESTIGATIONAL NEW DRUG APPLICATION FOR LAE103 TO THE U.S. FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION

This announcement is made by Laekna, Inc. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis to inform the shareholders and potential investors of the Company about the latest business update of the Group.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of the Company is pleased to announce that the Group has submitted an Investigational New Drug ("**IND**") application to the U.S. Food and Drug Administration for LAE103, an internally discovered monoclonal antibody against ActRIIB for the treatment of patients with sarcopenic obesity and muscle related disease.

The Company will work closely with the regulatory authorities to complete the application and targets to bring this precision therapy to metabolic patients who are in need of novel treatment options.

The Group plans to separately evaluate the efficacy and safety of monoclonal antibodies targeting at ActRIIA and ActRIIB in humans.

About LAE103

LAE103 is an ActRIIB selective antibody. The Group is actively advancing this drug candidate to clinical studies as novel therapies for sarcopenic obesity and muscle related disease.

RISK WARNING

LAE103 MAY NOT ULTIMATELY BE SUCCESSFULLY DEVELOPED AND COMMERCIALIZED. THE COMPANY'S SHAREHOLDERS AND POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE REMINDED TO EXERCISE CAUTION WHEN DEALING IN THE SECURITIES OF THE COMPANY.

By Order of the Board Laekna, Inc. Dr. LU Chris Xiangyang Chairman

Hong Kong, June 30, 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. LU Chris Xiangyang, Ms. XIE Ling and Dr. GU Xiang-Ju Justin as executive Directors; Dr. WANG David Guowei and Mr. SUN Yuan as non-executive Directors; and Dr. YIN Xudong, Dr. LI Min and Mr. ZHOU Jian as independent non-executive Directors.